How to Use Close Button Function

The [CLOSE] button function is used to close the position or sell all available stock in your portfolio and it will be hidden if you don’t have a position.


*Owned Instrument - Close Button is Visible


 *No position on instrument - Close button is hidden

To sell all your shares on the selected instrument, click on the [CLOSE] button. The sell order ticket will automatically open with all the fields pre-filled. The quantity is filled with the number of all your held shares.
 

 Click [PREVIEW ORDER] to go to the confirmation and place order page.